top of page

He is love

he is a light

he is the sounds, and thoughts, and words

that keep you up at night.

He is warmth

but it makes you shiver.

He is beauty

he is kind

he is a giver.

He is magic in the dark

he is the ticking time

he’s energy in the stars

truth in a white lie.

He broke down my walls

with the light in his eyes

and brick by brick

he took over my mind.

I fell for him fast

and unknowingly

he is the kind of earthquake you don’t see

I thought I was safe

because there was no evidence of destruction

but

before I knew it

I was in it,

I loved him.

The heat of the summer

the moon in the sky

nothing could compare

to the look in his eyes.

Cornfields,

truck beds,

parking-lot lights,

the connection was instant,

everything was right.

But season change

leaves turn brown,

lakes dry up,

what goes up, comes down.

I don’t know what changed,

or why he fell out of love

but I’ve come to realize

it’s simply

what

he

does.

He loves, and he loves, and he loves,

then

he runs, and he runs, and he runs.

He won’t stay, even if he wants to

his demons are stronger

than the feelings he has for you

If i could speak to the one he has now

I would tell her to prepare

for the rain that will come down.

He will tear you up,

and pour gasoline on the shreds.

You will feel insane,

you won’t get him out of your head.

His jacket

his face

his words won’t leave your memory

he won’t care when you face him

saying:

“look what you’ve done to me”.

Remember this words next time

your hands are in his

because you

will become the next casualty on the list.

You can try to get out,

but you’re already in.

Welcome to the minefield.

0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page